ACM - IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award
United States – 2009

For her influential leadership in the design, development and deployment of national-scale cyberinfrastructure, her inspiring work as a teacher and mentor, and her exemplary service to the high performance community.

ACM Fellows
United States – 2000

For pioneering work in application scheduling for parallel distributed computing.