United States – 1999

Development of Interlisp programming environment; leader in creation of standards for the Internet and World Wide Web.

ACM Software System Award
Interlisp United States – 1992

Daniel G. Bobrow, Richard R. Burton, L. Peter Deutsch, Ronald M. Kaplan, Larry Masinter, Warren Teitelman

For their pioneering work in programming environments that integrated source-language debuggers, fully compatible integrated interpreter/compiler, automatic change management, structure-based editing, logging facilities, interactive graphics, and analysis/profiling tools in the Interlisp system.