ACM recognizes excellence through its eminent series of awards for outstanding technical and professional achievements and contributions in computer science and information technology.

Committee Members

Co-Chair, Awards Committee Vinton Cerf   
Co-Chair, Awards Committee John R. White   
ACM A. M. Turing Award David H Salesin   
ACM Prize in Computing Sampath Kumar Kannan   
ACM Distinguished Service Award Orna Grumberg   
ACM Doctoral Dissertation Award Andrew Clifford Myers   
ACM - IEEE CS Eckert-Mauchly Award Avi Mendelson   
ACM Gordon Bell Prize Subhash Saini   
ACM Grace Murray Hopper Award Elizabeth Jessup   
International Science and Engineering Fair Barry Wittman   
ACM Paris Kanellakis Theory and Practice Award Gerhard Weikum   
ACM Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award Barbara Boucher Owens   
ACM - IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award Kathy Yelick   
ACM Eugene L. Lawler Award Dan Gusfield   
ACM - IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowships Darren J Kerbyson   
Outstanding Contribution to ACM Award Holly E Rushmeier   
ACM - AAAI Allen Newell Award John E Laird   
ACM Policy Award Vinton Cerf   
SIAM/ACM Prize in Computational Science and Engineering James Demmel   
ACM Software System Award Saman Amarasinghe   
ACM Athena Lecturer Award Diane L Souvaine   
ACM India Doctoral Dissertation Award Anuj Dawar   
ACM Fellows Marc Snir   
ACM Distinguished Member Andrew L Sears   
ACM Senior Member Nancy M Amato   
SGB Award Committee Liaison Insup Lee   
ACM Headquarters Liaison Rosemary McGuinness