United States – 1999

For contributions to the PostScript Language and Interpreter and for his leadership of Adobe Systems, one of the most innovative software companies of today.

ACM Software System Award
PostScript United States – 1989

Douglas K. Brotz, Charles M. Geschke, William H. Paxton, Edward A. Taft, John E. Warnock

For the design of PostScript page description language and its implementation.