About ACM - IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award

The ACM - IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award is awarded annually and recognizes substantial contributions to programmability and productivity in computing and substantial community service or mentoring contributions. The award includes a $5,000 honorarium. The recipient will give a presentation, normally technical, at the SC conference at which it is announced, or at an ACM or IEEE conference of the recipient's choosing during the year following the announcement.

Recent Ken Kennedy Award News

David Abramson Recognized with Ken Kennedy Award

David Abramson of the University of Queensland has been named the recipient of the 2021 ACM-IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award. Abramson is recognized for contributions to parallel and distributed computing tools, with application from quantum chemistry to engineering design. He is also cited for his mentorship and service to the field. The award was presented at SC21: The International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage and Analysis virtual awards plenary session in November.

2021 Ken Kennedy Award recipient David Abramson

Career-Long Contributions

Early-to-Mid-Career Contributions

Specific Types of Contributions

Student Contributions

Regional Awards

SIG Awards

How Awards Are Proposed