ACM India Outstanding Contributions in Computing by a Woman Award

  • Pallavi Arora, Vice President CX Centers - APJC, Cisco Systems India
  • Ranjita Bhagwan, Senior Principal Researcher, Microsoft Research India
  • Sandhya Dwarkadas (Chair), Professor and Chair, Department of Computer Science, University of Virginia
  • Venkatesh Kamat, Visiting Professor, IIT Goa
  • Shwetak Patel, Washington Research Foundation Entrepreneurship Endowed Professor, University of Washington
  • Rajeev Rastogi, Vice President Machine Learning, Amazon Bangalore
  • Barbara Ryder, Professor Emerita, Department of Computer Science, Virginia Tech


Nominees for ACM Awards and Advanced Member Grades should not communicate with evaluation committee members about anything that could be construed as relating to their nomination.