Prof. William D Gropp

Digital Library

ACM-IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award

USA - 2016


For highly influential contributions to the programmability of high-performance parallel and distributed computers, and extraordinary service to the profession.

Press Release

SIAM/ACM Prize in Computational Science and Engineering

USA - 2015


The PETSc Core Development Team: Satish Balay, Jed Brown, William Gropp, Matthew Knepley, Lois Curfman McInnes, Barry Smith, and Hong Zhang

ACM Fellows

USA - 2006


For contributions to message passing protocols.